Close this search box.

Sunday Morning Worship 10:45 AM | Wednesday Bible Study & WOW Youth Study 12:00PM & 7:30 PM

Ministries Serving the Kingdom of God

At The Greater Solid Rock Church, we are equipped with over 16 ministries to minister to the physical and spiritual needs of the congregant and the community. The following are ministries and ministry leaders who make “Solid Rock” an effective ministry.

Church Leadership


Rev. Dr. Anton Rowe

Church Administrator

Mrs. Alice Simpson

Musical Staff

Mr. James Robinson, Director of Music

Mr. Darnell Hall, Percussionist


Deacon Ann Huff – Interim


Special Events Coordinator – Harriett Weems

Audio/Video Coordinator

Deacon Harvey Riggins, Jr.

Associate Ministers:

Rev. Cynthia Rivers
Rev. Thomas Holt
Evangelist Demetricia Rumph
Rev. John Hughes

Youth & Young Adult Minister

Minister Gene Morris

Cluster I Ministries

"Those Who Hold Us Accountable"
  • Deacons Ministry
  • Mothers Ministry
  • Trustees Ministry
  • Christian Education Council
  • Church School Ministry

Cluster II Ministries

"Those Who Serve Us"
  • Usher Ministries
  • Courtesy Guild
  • L.R. Robinson Laymen Ministry
  • Media Ministry
  • Vivian W. Wiley Building
  • Endowment Fund Committee

Cluster III Ministries

“Those Who Support Us”
  • The Timothy and Bennie Edwards Building & Grounds Ministry
  • Pastor’s Aide Ministry
  • Women’s Missionary Union (WMU)
  • Youth and Young Adult Ministry

Cluster IV Ministries

“Those Who Provide Music For Us”
  • Gospel Generation Choir
  • Youth Chorale
  • Sounds of Gospel
  • Unity Choir